## YATE & DISTRICT TWINNING ASSOCIATION

Hon. President: The Mayor of Yate

## TWINNED WITH BAD SALZDETFURTH

www.yatetwinning.co.uk info@yatetwinning.co.uk

29 Homefield Yate Bristol BS37 5US Tel: 01454 31 66 30

Monday, 30 September 2013

**Dear Members** 

## **Annual General Meeting 2013**

I am writing to remind you that the Annual General Meeting will take place in Poole Court, Yate on  $\underline{\text{Friday October 18}^{\text{th}}}$ , starting at 7.30pm.

Please find enclosed the Agenda for the meeting and the Minutes of the 2012 Annual General Meeting. To date I have received nominations for the following to serve as Officers and Committee for 2013/14.

Officers: Chairman Mike Pearce; Nigel Ellis

Vice-Chairman Martin Monk
Treasurer Penny Spiller

Secretary

Committee:

Gill Latham Ian Blair
Pam Pearce David Hardill
Lesley Killock Kath Williams

Rick Boulton

The Constitution allows for 12 Committee Members to be elected. (Cleo Trotter and Mike Robbins are appointed as Committee Members by Yate Town Council)

I have received no proposal of amendment to the constitution.

The <u>Planning Meeting for 2014</u> – for all available members to attend – will take place at Poole Court the following morning: **Saturday 19<sup>th</sup> October**. We will then have to make proposals for the next twelve months: please bring your ideas!

Yours sincerely,

**Alan Spiller** 

Secretary (standing down at the AGM)