YATE & DISTRICT TWINNING ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Friday October 18th 2013 7.30p.m. at Poole Court

23 Twinning members were present

- 1. The Chairman Ruth Boulton welcomed all those present
- 2. Apologies for absence were received from: Lesley Killock, Cleo Trotter, Pam Pearce, Mike and Marg Robbins, Marion and Reg Humphreys, Mike and Ann Kimber and Jane Hill
- 3. Minutes of the 2012 Annual General Meeting Proposed as a true record by MM and RP
- 4. Matters arising: None
- 5. Reports by the 2012/2013 officers:

<u>Treasurer</u>: A copy of the audited accounts was given to all present, Ian Blair highlighted the income from the fund raising activities, it has been a successful year. Thanks were expressed to Catherine Demmery Finance Officer of Yate Town Council for verifying the accounts.

<u>Secretary</u>: A written report was circulated – Alan drew attention to the last paragraphs which expressed his thanks for the forbearance of the committee for the 10 years he has served as secretary and wished his successor all the best. Martin Monk expressed his thanks to Alan for the work he has done for the association over the past 10 years.

<u>Chairman:</u> Ruth Boulton said "Times they are a changing" not only with the officers of the Yate Twinning but the organisation of the Bad Salzdetfurth partnershaft and future visits. RB thanked all who took part in the recent survey regarding future visits to Bad Salzdetfurth, decisions still have to be made to the format of the visit in 2014. Thanks were expressed Alan for all the devotion to the committee over the last 10 years and RB also expressed her thanks for the support she has had during the last 4 3/4years as Chair. Sue Walker expressed her thanks to RB for the work done during her time as chair.

6. Wully Perks took the chair as Hon. President

A written vote proceeded for the 2 nominations for Chairman – Nigel Ellis and Mike Pearce

Nigel Ellis	Chairman
Martin Monk	Vice Chairman
Ian Blair	Treasurer
Ruth Boulton	Secretary

- 7. Election of the 2013/2014 Management Committee (Nigel Ellis took the chair)
 The following were proposed, seconded and being unopposed, duly elected
 Mike Pearce Gill Latham Kath Williams Lesley Killock
 Pam Pearce Penny Spiller Rick Boulton David Hardill
 - Wully Perks Sue Walker
- Address by Chairman for 2013/2014
 Nigel made two points that he would like to involve all members more And he would try to encourage more correspondence from Germany.
- 9. Subscriptions for 2013/ 2014

It was agreed subscriptions should stay the same for this year.

10. Any other business: No matters raised

The meeting closed at 8.10p.m.