YATE & DISTRICT TWINNING ASSOCIATION

Hon. President: The Mayor of Yate

TWINNED WITH BAD SALZDETFURTH

www.yatetwinning.co.uk info@yatetwinning.co.uk

> 45 St. Andrews Yate

Bristol BS37 4DP Tel: 01454 314776

Thursday, 8 October 2015

Dear Members

Annual General Meeting 2015

I am writing to remind you that the Annual General Meeting will take place in Poole Court, Yate on $\underline{\text{Friday October 16}^{\text{th}}}$, starting at 7.00pm.

Please find enclosed the Agenda for the meeting and the Minutes of the 2014 Annual General Meeting. To date I have received nominations for the following to serve as Officers and Committee for 2015/16.

Officers: Chairman Martin Monk Vice-Chairman **David Hardill** Treasurer Penny Spiller

Ruth Boulton Secretary

Committee:

Gill Latham Mike Robbins Sue Walker Rick Boulton Lesley Killock Kath Williams Pam Pearce Alison Hardill

Ian Blair

The Constitution allows for 12 Committee Members to be elected. (Margaret Marshall, Wully Perks and Karl Tomasin are appointed as Committee Members by Yate Town Council)

I have received no proposals of amendment to the constitution.

The Planning Meeting for 2015: will follow straight after the AGM. We will then make proposals for the next twelve months: please bring your ideas!

Yours sincerely,

Ruth Boulton

Secretary