YATE AND DISTRICT TWINNING ASSOCIATION

Hon. President: The Mayor Yate TWINNED WITH BAD SALZDETFURTH

<u>www.yatetwinning.co.uk</u> email: <u>yatetwinning@hotmail.com</u>

45 St. Andrews

Yate Bristol BS37 4DP

10th October 2014 Tel No. 01454 314776

Dear Members

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2014

I am writing to remind you that the Annual General Meeting will take place in Poole Court, Yate on Friday 17th October <u>Please note</u> the earlier starting time of 7.00p.m.

Attached are the Agenda for the meeting and the Minutes of the 2013 Annual General Meeting. To date nominations have been received for the following to serve as Officers and Committee for 2014/15

Officers: Chairman Martin Monk

Vice Chairman David Hardill
Treasurer Penny Spiller
Secretary Ruth Boulton

Committee: Sue Walker Mike Robbins

Kath Williams Rick Boulton Lesley Killock Ian Blair Gill Latham Pam Pearce Alison Hardill Wully Perks

The Constitution allows for 12 Committee Members to be elected so more nominations are welcomed.

(Cleo Trotter, Mike Robbins and Margaret Marshall are the Committee Members appointed by Yate Town Council until the forthcoming elections in May 2015)

There have been no proposed amendments to the constitution.

The Planning Meeting will be held after the refreshments served following the AGM. Plans will then be proposed for the coming twinning year, please stay and give your ideas both for fund raising and celebrations of the 30 years of twinning when our friends from Bad Salzdetfurth join us in June 2015.

Yours sincerely

Ruth Boulton Secretary